Posted by: Kim | March 29, 2009

Sometimes there’s sunshine

Ryan and I went to REI today to spend our dividends and take advantage of the last day of the 20% off sale. We both bought coats, but Ryan bought a pair of shorts too. Hooray for optimism! After Ryan left for work I went for a walk around the neighborhood. I found myself smiling and humming when the sun was out but then the sun would go behind a cloud and I would stop, without even thinking about it. Sometimes I think I don’t realize how gloomy it can get around here until a sunny day comes along to remind how good it can feel! It snowed here this morning, but sometimes there’s sunshine too. I think Spring is definitely on its way!

Muir Lake

Leave a Reply

Categories

